about Press Releases

WFFCU Announces Scholarship Winners

July 01, 2013

Hamden - Congratulations to our 2013 Scholarship winners!

The winner of our Dennis Banks Memorial Scholarship was Gleeson Ryan of North Branford, who will attend the University of Pennsylvania this fall. The award is given in memory of Dennis Banks for those majoring in business or education. The winner of that scholarship is awarded $2,000.

Our general scholarship award winners, who will each collect $1,000, were:

  • Katherine Johnson, who attends High Point University in North Carolina
  • Lezlie McEachern, who will attend Quinnipiac University this fall
  • Jessica Tubis, who will attend Mount Holyoke College in Massachusetts this fall
  • Cameron Twitty, who will attend Xavier University in Ohio

Thank you to all those who applied and thank you to our scholarship committee for their hard work and careful consideration of the applicants.

If you missed out on this year’s scholarship awards, you can always apply next year. Look for more details on www.wffcu.org starting March 2014.